The Background Investigation Begins

May 6, 2006

It looks like all of of my references have been contacted. Not by phone, but rather by form letters with questionnaire attached. The questionnaire is basically a two page form (single page, double sided) asking for basic background and personality information about me. Most of the second page of the form is inapplicable to most of my references, as it asks about my work performance and only applies to those references who have worked with me in the past.

The funniest question on the questionnaire, in my opinion, was, “Describe the candidates friends and associates.” The answer choices are, “Law Abiding,” “Criminal,” “Questionable” and “Unknown.” I laughed my ass off when I saw that one.

All of my references should have sent their questionnaires back to the City of Los Angeles, or will be doing so in the next day or two.

Leave a Reply

